View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Tue Dec 05, 2017, 11:50pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,564
Quote:
Originally Posted by dahoopref View Post
Yes, that is what I meant.
That is not quite what the rules state. Rule 7-3-2c says:

Quote:
When there is a team control in the backcourt of the ball is loose in the backcourt and any situation in Article 1 occur, play shall resume to either the point of interruption or the designated spot nearest where the violation or foul occurred.
Since this was a violation as stated in 7-3-1a says:

Quote:
A violation as in Rule 9 or a simultaneous violation;
Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote