View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Dec 03, 2017, 11:22am
BillyMac BillyMac is offline
Esteemed Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2005
Location: Connecticut
Posts: 23,374
Not Correctable ...

Quote:
Originally Posted by The_Rookie View Post
Is the rule/interpretation still the same today?
Good question. We've always discussed what happens if said player takes the free throw before the coach is informed of the disqualification, but I don't believe that we've ever discussed what happens is said player takes the free throw after the coach (and the player) is informed of the disqualification.

My best guesses:
- Technical foul to head coach for allowing said player to participate.
- No technical foul to player for knowingly taking a free throw he was not entitled to, it was he who got fouled.
- The error is not correctable, he's not the wrong player to attempt a free throw, it was he who got fouled.
__________________
"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)

“I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
Reply With Quote