View Single Post
  #7 (permalink)  
Old Sat Dec 02, 2017, 01:45am
bucky bucky is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by AremRed View Post
Camron is trying to say that “drawing attention to yourself” is not listed in the rule book as a technical foul. Which is pedantic and unnecessary.
It...kinda is IMO. See NFHS case 10.4.4 Sit A Comment: A player who strikes either the backboard so forcefully it cannot be ignored because it is an attempt to draw attention to the player, or a means of venting frustration may be assessed a technical foul pursuant to Rule 10-4-3.

If doing one act that can't be ignored b/c it is an attempt to draw attention results in a technical, then why can't another?
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
Reply With Quote