View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Nov 24, 2017, 02:40pm
crosscountry55 crosscountry55 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2014
Posts: 1,727
Iím with AremRed. Looked at the video several times and while it was close, the defender had not returned to the ground at the point of contact. Even if he had, he might still have been moving toward his opponent which is not maintenance of LGP.

You can say that if the ball handler hadnít stepped into the defender when shooting, contact may not have occurred. Ok, sure. But whatís to say the ball handler is required to honor an illegal defender and pull up? The answer is....nothing. Good heads up play by the shooter to draw the foul because he sensed the defender committed to the block too soon. Even better correct call by the crew.


Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
Reply With Quote