View Single Post
  #4 (permalink)  
Old Wed Nov 15, 2017, 04:01pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,945
Quote:
Originally Posted by crosscountry55 View Post
I thought it was touched on it's downward flight. I can't tell if it hit the backboard first or not, but it sure looked like it was touched on its downward flight when it had a chance to enter the basket. Isn't that goaltending either way in all rule sets?

On another note, T seemed to indicate goaltending, while C had a foul on the shot. Great mechanics there. But there was no awarded score and two free throws were taken. Huh? Did T reconsider after discussing with C? Or was T's signal not GT to begin with?
You can see the Trail (Driscoll) mouthing to the ND coach that it was not GT, that the defender put the ball on the backboard. But it does look like he was counting the basket when the play occurred.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote