View Single Post
  #50 (permalink)  
Old Sun Aug 31, 2003, 03:33pm
JRutledge JRutledge is offline
Do not give a damn!!
 
Join Date: Jun 2000
Location: On the border
Posts: 30,564
Lightbulb

Quote:
Originally posted by kentref
Go to the NFHS web site and look at "Situation 13" under the Football - 2003 Rules Interpretations. When K fouls prior to the kick and a foul by R meets the other criteria for PSK enforcement, it is a double foul and the down is replayed.
I had a chance to talk to another Clinician in my state, and he made clear that the NF made several mistakes in their publication. And he said that Situation 13 is in direct contrast to what was stated on the Powerpoint presentation that he gave to a couple associations. And he instructed that this is not a double foul. Mainly because the rule wording does not suggest it is with the "clean hands" reference. And also factoring that the NF was trying to substitute the NCAA Rule in their intent, this clearly would not be a double foul in NCAA Rules.

Peace
__________________
Let us get into "Good Trouble."
-----------------------------------------------------------
Charles Michael “Mick” Chambers (1947-2010)
Reply With Quote