Quote:
Originally Posted by JRutledge
Peace
|
I need you to tell me how to do this...This kid ends dribble somehow with both hands below waste. I agree in this play you cant really tell if dribble ends in one hand. his hands are damn near together so i would not split hairs on this one. On the standard layup i think it is obvious that the player ends dribble in one hand and brings it over to the other and then goes up. If you said pivot rules done apply until two hands on ball then he gets an extra half or full step. Again, this play i agree. I cant tell when he ends dribble and wouldnt split hairs.
What i will say is it does no good to be the only guy on the court calling travel.