travel off a dribble.
What BigCat would have said if he were in a better mood is that “gather” is announcer-speak for “ending the dribble.” The dribble ends while the dribbler is airborne. 2nd foot down is the pivot, but it doesn’t return to the floor until after the try has been released. No travel.
Frankly, even if the dribble had ended before the dribbler alighted with one foot, I’m probably not going to judge a simultaneous landing with any degree of certainty, and thus I’m passing on that one. If you call those marginal cases, A) often you’ll be wrong, and B) you’ll have a long season.
A wiseman once said: “Better to pass on a travel that was there than to call one that wasn’t.”
Sent from my iPhone using Tapatalk
|