View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 24, 2017, 08:47pm
VA Official VA Official is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2017
Posts: 44
Originally Posted by FormerUmp View Post
So even though in the double foul scenario B is the team with the ball when they commit their foul, they would still get an untimed down if the penalty is accepted?
Yes. The logic is they have a right to keep the yardage they earned legally up until the point where they fouled. Combine this with 3-3-3a, and we have an untimed down for B.
Reply With Quote