View Single Post
  #41 (permalink)  
Old Tue Oct 24, 2017, 04:32pm
Zoochy Zoochy is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2005
Location: St. Louis, Missouri
Posts: 844
Quote:
Originally Posted by deecee View Post
There's a case play that says the below regarding this violation and leaving or entering the semicircle is a violation.

RULING: Violation. After the ball has been placed at the disposal of the free thrower, he/she is not permitted to leave or enter the free-throw semicircle without violating, until restrictions have ended. (9-1-3e Penalty 1)
It looks like you are referring to Case Book play 9.1.3 SITUATION I:

The official administering a free throw awarded to A1 places the ball at his/her disposal. A1, who is inside the free-throw semicircle leaves the semicircle to confer with a teammate.

RULING: Violation. After the ball has been placed at the disposal of the free thrower, he/she is not permitted to leave or enter the free-throw semicircle without violating, until restrictions have ended. (9-1-3e PENALTY 1)


Nothing about Shooter A1 entering the Free throw area after the ball is at his/Her disposal. Go to 10.4.5c
Reply With Quote