
Thu Oct 19, 2017, 10:05am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A
I do have a question about your play that nobody has picked up on. You said the pitcher threw the ball toward second, but nobody ever made a play as R2 was kinda confused between first and second. And then as R2 decided the ball was caught and was heading toward and was just about in the dugout, the runner at first took off for second without a play. Where was the ball located at that time? Was someone at second base still holding it, or did she toss it back to the pitcher in the circle? If it's the latter, you may have had a LBR violation. So she may have been "out" twice in this scenario.
|
See my tangent topic.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
|