View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Thu Oct 19, 2017, 09:52am
justacoach justacoach is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Location: Usa
Posts: 943
Quote:
Originally Posted by stifftails View Post
Hello team, first time official, first time poster.

A1 is shooting the first of two free throws. A2 commits a lane violation by entering the lane before the ball is shot. Is the first FT called off and does team A still get to shoot the second FT?

Thanks, I'm a long time coach and I've seen this happen. Trying to get the correct call.
Welcome to the board. You can ask all the questions you want, and rely on good answers and insights from the crew here.

However, nothing compares to your own initiative in studying the rules and case book. Come here when you get stuck.

Have an open mind and try to forget all the stuff you thought you knew. The 'real' rules you will learn as an official are quite different. Expect to have your mind blown regularly as you delve deeper into the rules.

Good luck and come back often. These discussions are a great resource, especially for one who is transitioning from 'the dark side'.
__________________
Prettys Womans in your city
Reply With Quote