View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Fri Oct 13, 2017, 08:05pm
Scrapper1 Scrapper1 is offline
Lighten up, Francis.
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 4,479
Improper Libero Replacement?

As always for me, NCAA-W rules:

Libero for serving team is in the game for #35 and is in the Left Back position (V). Serving team wins rally. #35 incorrectly believes that a rotation will occur and enters the court outside the substitution area, intending to replace the Libero who (she thinks) is rotating to the front row.

#35 realizes her mistake and immediately leaves the court outside the substitution area. The beckon for serve was not delayed.

I can't find this situation specifically mentioned in Delay Sanctions or Libero replacement procedures. Should #35 be sanctioned for entering the court at the incorrect time?
Reply With Quote