View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Tue Sep 26, 2017, 02:51pm
bucky bucky is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2011
Posts: 1,038
Quote:
Originally Posted by so cal lurker View Post
Hmm. Blue has the ball. White coach calls for time. Ref blows the whistle to grant the TO without realizing the wrong coach is requesting.

Now what?

(A) If White has TOs left, is it immediately granted since play is now stopped, or does he have to request again, and if doesn't just put ball in play for IW?

(B) If white does not have TOs left, is it a T or an IW?
And what is this grating-to-the-wrong-coach scenario happened to be a successive TO? Previously, someone said to explain that they cannot be granted it by rule. Well, the officials made a mistake in the above scenario, so what if they made a mistake about granting a successive TO? Ouch.
__________________
If some rules are never enforced, then why do they exist?
Reply With Quote