Quote:
Originally Posted by so cal lurker
Hmm. Blue has the ball. White coach calls for time. Ref blows the whistle to grant the TO without realizing the wrong coach is requesting.
Now what?
(A) If White has TOs left, is it immediately granted since play is now stopped, or does he have to request again, and if doesn't just put ball in play for IW?
(B) If white does not have TOs left, is it a T or an IW?
|
And what is this grating-to-the-wrong-coach scenario happened to be a successive TO? Previously, someone said to explain that they cannot be granted it by rule. Well, the officials made a mistake in the above scenario, so what if they made a mistake about granting a successive TO? Ouch.