View Single Post
  #15 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 18, 2017, 10:35pm
Crabby_Bob Crabby_Bob is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2008
Posts: 237
Quote:
Originally Posted by umpjim View Post
[...]
Also does softball have the "intervening play" interp? R3 is allowed to score if a play is made on her at HP and then there is a running lane violation on the following play at 1B.
The effect of the rule is: The ball is dead, the batter-runner is out, and each base runner must return to the last base occupied at the time of the pitch.
Reply With Quote