View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 18, 2017, 12:31am
teebob21 teebob21 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Northeast Nebraska
Posts: 719
Quote:
Originally Posted by AtlUmpSteve View Post
You are either misstating or misunderstanding the pitching change; and it really isn't a change, since we were directed/required to enforce this last year by a rules interpretation. The pitcher is NOT required to stop when the hands come together (your words). The pitcher is required to make a noticeable stop of two seconds AFTER stepping on the pitcher's plate, and BEFORE bringing the hands together.
Good point Steve. In hindsight, don't quite know what I was thinking on that part of my post.
__________________
Powder blue since 1998. Longtime forum lurker.
Umpiring Goals: Call the knee strike accurately (getting the low pitch since 2017)/NCAA D1 postseason/ISF-WBSC Certification/Nat'l Indicator Fraternity(completed)
"I'm gonna call it ASA for the foreseeable future. You all know what I mean."
Reply With Quote