View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Mon Aug 07, 2017, 06:50pm
Dakota Dakota is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Twin Cities MN
Posts: 8,154
Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
Based on a local rule, yes. Our league allows a team to bat/field nine, and you don't have to take an out at the bottom of the lineup. However, if you do that, you're locked into playing with nine for the entire game.

The crux is, you can't alter the number in the lineup after it's been established, and it's established once the lead-off spot bats a second time. That's where I'm going with this.
Then you didn't get it from 4-1-D.1, did you.

Quote:
Originally Posted by bainsey View Post
Right, I was wondering whether there's such a global rule. I guess not.

I appreciate the input, all. Thanks!
4-1-D.1 is the "global rule" (actually, USA rule), but your league is replacing it with its own rule. Therefore, your questions should be directed to your league.
__________________
Tom

Last edited by Dakota; Tue Aug 08, 2017 at 02:37pm.
Reply With Quote