Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
One other observation...the Rules CD that JRut mentions, I don't believe that it is a Federation publication, or is it?? If not, it cannot be viewed as anything more than someone's opinion of how the worl operates. If it is a Federation publication, then it's just another conflicting source of confusion.
|
I misspoke about it there being a CD. There appartently is no CD. I assumed there was a CD because one of the Clinicians gave a presentation that had a Powerpoint presentation on it. Instead Powerpoint Presentation, can be downloaded right off the internet on the NF website. There are two plays I believe that cover this senerio we are discussing here, and they are not considered automatic double fouls as most think. There are even a few plays from NASO or Referee Magazine on the presentation from the April issue. Even one of the plays covers a situation where the ball goes beyond the ENZ and comes back behind the ENZ and suggests PSK criteria has been met, because the ball and the foul took place beyond the ENZ. And if you read many of the comments with officials, this goes against the prevailing wisdom of many. And because our State officials love stuff the have to do with Powerpoint and visual examples, this was widely used in my state.
Quote:
Originally posted by Bob M.
Finally, do what your state interpreter tells you to.
|
Because all of them used the NF Presentation, this is not a double foul in their minds. So if we want to be considered for playoffs or knowing our stuff, it is in our best interest to not use the Situation 13 ruling. At least until something had been addressed with the NF contradictions.
Peace