| 
			
			 
			
				Sun Jul 23, 2017, 09:36am
			
			
			
		 | 
	| 
		
			
			| Esteemed Forum Member |  | 
					Join Date: Aug 2005 Location: Connecticut 
						Posts: 23,461
					      |  | 
	
	| 
				
				May Come Back ...
			 
 
			
			
	7.1.1 SITUATION B: A1 blocks a pass near the end line. The ball falls to theQuote: 
	
		| 
					Originally Posted by Freddy  For further rules bases, see Casebook 7.1.1 B. |  floor inbounds, but A1, who is off balance, steps off the court. A1 returns
 inbounds, secures control of the ball and dribbles. RULING: Legal. A1 did not
 leave the court voluntarily and did not have control of the ball when he/she did.
 This situation is similar to one in which A1 makes a try from under the basket and
 momentum carries A1 off the court. If the try is unsuccessful, A1 may come back
 onto the court and regain control since A1 did not leave the court voluntarily and
 did not have control of the ball when he/she did.
 
				__________________"For God so loved the world, that he gave his only begotten Son, that whosoever believeth in him should not perish, but have everlasting life." (John 3:16)
 
 “I was in prison and you came to visit me.” (Matthew 25:36)
 |