View Single Post
  #38 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 28, 2003, 12:53am
cowbyfan1 cowbyfan1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
I also contend that situation 13 on the NFHS web site is clear and to the point. The situation came out AFTER the power point presentations were made and the Fed has clearly stated that this is a double foul and the down will be replayed as change of possession has not taken place at this point, and the double foul falls perfectly in line with rule 10 covering this.
As Ed has wrote in his articles and what the Fed has written, this a new spot of enforcement rule. It does not change the rules for possession and it does not change the rule concerning fouls by both teams 1.) before change of possession 2.) after change of possession and 3.) if one team fouls before and the other fouls after change of possession.
People are losing site of one thing as well. It is the FED that states the rules and if the FED makes an interpetation on it, that is the way it should be called. Sitaution 13 that is CURRENTLY on the web site states that this is double foul and replay of down and as Rut put it, I hate it for you if you do not call it this way.
Also, as I stated before, where does a foul by K make this PSK? There are 4 requirments for PSK. A foul by K is not one of them so PSK does not apply. So we here in Oklahoma, where football is really king, will stick with the Fed ruling on this.
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote