View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 25, 2017, 09:46pm
Matt Matt is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Upper Midwest
Posts: 903
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mountaincoach View Post
Can you quote that in the rule book? The "intention" part? Just trying to learn here.
It's only an out if the ball is bunted foul with two strikes. The definition of bunt is that the ball is intentionally met with the bat. Any other contact with the bat is played fair or foul as the case may be.
__________________
"I don't think I'm very happy. I always fall asleep to the sound of my own screams...and then I always get woken up to the sound of my own screams. Do you think I'm unhappy?"
Reply With Quote