View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 25, 2017, 09:40pm
Rich's Avatar
Rich Rich is offline
Get away from me, Steve.
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,626
Originally Posted by Mountaincoach View Post
Can you quote that in the rule book? The "intention" part? Just trying to learn here.

Agreed. If a player presents a bat over the plate and makes no attempt whatsoever to pull back or disengage from the pitch, that's quite a bit of intent.
In softball, that's enough intent. In baseball, it's not.
Reply With Quote