View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 25, 2017, 07:14am
bob jenkins bob jenkins is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 16,848
Quote:
Originally Posted by Mark T. DeNucci, Sr. View Post
NFHS Baseball Rules.

B1 is at bat with a x-2 count. B1 squares to bunt and holds the bat, motionless, in the strike zone. F1's pitch strikes the bat on the knob and ball eventually becomes a foul ball. Is B1 out?

What say you?
There's some element of HTBT in this. If the ball had barely missed the bat -- would the umpire have judged it to be a strike (on the "swing")? If so, then it's an out. Otherwise it's just a foul ball.
Reply With Quote