View Single Post
  #1 (permalink)  
Old Thu Jun 22, 2017, 07:36am
bossman72 bossman72 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: May 2005
Posts: 1,226
Correctable error?

R1, R2, 2 out, 2-2 count. R2 asks BU what the count is and the BU says 3-2. So, R2 goes with the pitch (thinking it's 3-2), which is a ball, and gets thrown out at third.

Offended team wondered if we could send the runner back and nullify the out due to the error of the umpire giving the runner incorrect information. I did not think this was correctable by rule, so we let the play stand and ended the inning.
Reply With Quote