View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jun 21, 2017, 02:36pm
teebob21 teebob21 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Northeast Nebraska
Posts: 770
Quote:
When the plate umpire sees B2 start to 1B, call time and now nothing can happen and we will have less of a problem than if we had allowed the play to continue.
I believe the word you are looking for is "more". There is zero rule support for this case play, and nothing in the umpire manual to back it up, either.
__________________
Powder blue since 1998. Longtime forum lurker.
Umpiring Goals: Call the knee strike accurately (getting the low pitch since 2017)/NCAA D1 postseason/ISF-WBSC Certification/Nat'l Indicator Fraternity(completed)
"I'm gonna call it ASA for the foreseeable future. You all know what I mean."
Reply With Quote