Quote:
Originally posted by cowbyfan1
This is funny because Rut says the Fed says one thing and yet I have gotten and seen the Fed saying something totally different (situation 13 straight off the NFHS web site).
You keep pointing out your little interception play Rut but keep citing that B committed the foul after the INT. Well that is apple and oranges my friend as in this situation R has not recieved possession and in yout INT case possession had already changed.
Replay the down. Period. End of discussion.
|
cmathews, created a post and looked at the very thing I told him was stated by the NF. An interpretation is clearly in the powerpoint presentation, which is used by many of our clinician. This was stated at our clinics and rules meetings. If you do not believe me, then do what you feel is best. I am not calling this a double foul, because the very play I discribed was cited and it was not considered a double foul. And I work on a crew (a 6th man separate from my regular crew) with two IHSA Clinicians and we have had this discussion a few times on this very issue and all the possiblilities of PSK. It is on the powerpoint presentation. But then again, it is not like PSK is going to happen 40 times a game either.
Peace