View Single Post
  #3 (permalink)  
Old Mon Jun 12, 2017, 10:15pm
teebob21 teebob21 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2013
Location: Northeast Nebraska
Posts: 759
Quote:
Originally Posted by fredhjr View Post
USA (ASA)--So, I'm reading in the 2017 USA Rule Book about a runner who is assisted by someone other than a runner. Thought I had this down--dead ball, runner is out. NOOOOOO. Runner is out, but ball is live. What is the mechanic?
Not dead ball. Not delayed dead ball. Just verbalize and signal runner out?
Point + hammer + verbal. "That runner is out!"

Exception: Assisted back to home plate after missing it = dead ball; runners return to last touched base.
__________________
Powder blue since 1998. Longtime forum lurker.
Umpiring Goals: Call the knee strike accurately (getting the low pitch since 2017)/NCAA D1 postseason/ISF-WBSC Certification/Nat'l Indicator Fraternity(completed)
"I'm gonna call it ASA for the foreseeable future. You all know what I mean."

Last edited by teebob21; Mon Jun 12, 2017 at 10:17pm.
Reply With Quote