Thread: Who gets the T?
View Single Post
  #11 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 27, 2003, 10:32am
Jurassic Referee Jurassic Referee is offline
In Memoriam
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Hell
Posts: 20,211
Quote:
Originally posted by bigwhistle
Quote:
Originally posted by Mark Dexter
Quote:
Originally posted by bigwhistle

ALL techinal fouls in NF go toward the bonus, therefore do count as a team foul.

Nope - indirect technical fouls charged to the head coach do not count toward the team bonus.
Really???

What about 4-8-2, where it states:
PC fouls and technical fouls are counted as team fouls to reach the bonus. When a technical foul is also charged indirectly to the head coach, it counts only as one team foul.

For any indirect technical foul to be charged to the head coach, the same action resulted in a direct technical foul to some other individual on the team or coaching staff (4-19-5-e).
The direct technical foul that is charged to another team member or assistant coach,as mentioned in R4-19-5e,is charged as a team foul.The indirect technical charged to the head coach as a result of the direct technical foul is NOT counted as a team foul,as per R4-8-2. R4-8-2 says that you only charge one of the two technical fouls towards the team fouls totals.
Reply With Quote