View Single Post
  #26 (permalink)  
Old Wed Aug 27, 2003, 12:56am
cowbyfan1 cowbyfan1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
This is funny because Rut says the Fed says one thing and yet I have gotten and seen the Fed saying something totally different (situation 13 straight off the NFHS web site). Everything I have seen from the Fed says this play is a double foul and must be replayed. The rule book as stated in the thread also backs up that this is a double foul. When the ball crosses the ENZ possession has NOT changed at all at that point. So if both K and R have fouled then it is a double foul per 2-16-2-b, 2-16-2-g (I site this because the play is not PSK in this case since K fouled and K fouling in not a peramater for PSK to apply) and 10-2-1-b. 10-2-1-b clearly states that the down must be replayed. R has not gotten the ball clean hands and like I said above it is not PSK because K fouled before the end of the kick as well.
My state also uses a power point presentation for our state rules meeting and the presentation and my state director of officials both said this is a double foul.
You keep pointing out your little interception play Rut but keep citing that B committed the foul after the INT. Well that is apple and oranges my friend as in this situation R has not recieved possession and in yout INT case possession had already changed.
Replay the down. Period. End of discussion.


[Edited by cowbyfan1 on Aug 27th, 2003 at 12:58 AM]
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote