View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Sun Jun 04, 2017, 09:28am
MT 73 MT 73 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: May 2013
Posts: 186
Quote:
Originally Posted by RKBUmp View Post
Please show me the rule stating that. I hear this over and over again from officials and yet there is no rule saying anything of the sort. The head coach is ultimately responsible for the actions of their coaching staff, but there is no rule saying only the head coach may interact with the officials.
It is not in the rules but is accepted practice.
Since you hear this over and over again perhaps this should have sunk in by now.
If you guys want to take crap from an assistant coach or a score keeper be my guest.
I suppose you also allow assistants at your pre game plate conference?

Last edited by MT 73; Sun Jun 04, 2017 at 09:32am.
Reply With Quote