Thread: Rules Question:
View Single Post
  #2 (permalink)  
Old Thu May 25, 2017, 10:52am
youngump youngump is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 1,210
Quote:
Originally Posted by CoachBeezer View Post
Runner on 3rd base, 1 out. On a high fly ball to CF, the runner fails to tag up and sprints home sliding into and past the plate. Upon realizing the ball will be caught, the runner sprints back to 3rd base and beats the throw to 3rd. Before sprinting back to 3rd base the runner fails to retouch Home Plate. Is the runner:

A) Out on appeal for not re-touching Home Plate?

B) Safe because she does not need to retouch the plate as it is the last base touched in sequential order.
If the defense appeals that she didn't retouch she's out.
Reply With Quote