View Single Post
  #13 (permalink)  
Old Sun May 21, 2017, 04:45pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Let's say the OP runner gets to 3rd but the throw goes over and R1 tries for home, creating a rundown. If the PU had come into fair to make the call, does the PU stay in fair and the U1 takes the foul side of the rundown?

It seems obvious, but I seem to have heard the PU always takes the foul side of a rundown. Is that only in 2 ump?
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote