View Single Post
  #12 (permalink)  
Old Fri May 12, 2017, 01:30pm
robbie robbie is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Posts: 262
Quote:
Originally Posted by MT 73 View Post
USA rule.
I am not sure if other codes have this rule.
Another weird one--if a fielder takes the ball into a dugout to tag a runner who missed the plate this is not considered intentionally taking a ball out of play and is only a one base award.
For what its worth....

In NSA this is considered an intentional carry with 2 base award.
Reply With Quote