Quote:
Originally Posted by MT 73
USA rule.
I am not sure if other codes have this rule.
Another weird one--if a fielder takes the ball into a dugout to tag a runner who missed the plate this is not considered intentionally taking a ball out of play and is only a one base award.
|
This one makes sense. The fielder didn't intend to take the ball out of play to kill the play, she did it to make a play. Unfortunately, she screwed up and everyone else gets another base.
__________________
Powder blue since 1998. Longtime forum lurker.
Umpiring Goals: Call the knee strike accurately (getting the low pitch since 2017)/NCAA D1 postseason/ISF-WBSC Certification/Nat'l Indicator Fraternity(completed)
"I'm gonna call it ASA for the foreseeable future. You all know what I mean."
|