
Fri May 12, 2017, 08:02am
|
Official Forum Member
|
|
Join Date: Nov 2004
Location: Janesville, WI
Posts: 764
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
NFHS Rules (if it matters). Player S1 starts his serving run from outside (to the left of, from his perspective) the serving area. He tosses the ball and jumps from outside the serving area, but is back over the service area when he contacts the ball.
Legal serve or not?
(Prior to last night, I had only seen servers who jumped from within the area, even if they started the run from outside the area -- I know (I hope) that's legal.)
|
Not legal.
__________________
Felix A. Madera
USAV Indoor National / Beach Zonal Referee
FIVB Qualified International Scorer
PAVO National Referee / Certified Line Judge/Scorer
WIAA/IHSA Volleyball Referee
|