Quote:
	
	
		
			
				
					Originally Posted by  bob jenkins
					 
				 
				Not true. 
 
Rule 5.06(a)/5.06 (c) Comment (Rule 7.01 Comment): If a 
runner legally acquires title to a base, and the pitcher assumes 
his pitching position, the runner may not return to a previously 
occupied base. 
			
		 | 
	
	
 Was the pitcher currently in position to pitch?  No.  Ruling Segura out for returning to a previous base is not in the spirit of this rule.  I don't think ruling him out for going back to first is what this game required.  Think about why the rule you cited was put into the book...
Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk