Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Not true.
Rule 5.06(a)/5.06 (c) Comment (Rule 7.01 Comment): If a
runner legally acquires title to a base, and the pitcher assumes
his pitching position, the runner may not return to a previously
occupied base.
|
Was the pitcher currently in position to pitch? No. Ruling Segura out for returning to a previous base is not in the spirit of this rule. I don't think ruling him out for going back to first is what this game required. Think about why the rule you cited was put into the book...
Sent from my SM-G930P using Tapatalk