View Single Post
  #23 (permalink)  
Old Fri Aug 22, 2003, 03:18pm
BktBallRef BktBallRef is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 14,616
Quote:
Originally posted by nvfoa15
Ok. A player who is airborne is neither inbounds nor out of bounds until he contacts ground/player etc.! Thus no ruling can be made utill he does so?
Exactly. In the original play, it would seem to me that he is considered to be inbounds when he bats the ball, since, by rule, he is not OOB.
__________________
"...as cool as the other side of the pillow." - Stuart Scott

"You should never be proud of doing the right thing." - Dean Smith
Reply With Quote