View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Thu Mar 23, 2017, 12:23pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
Quote:
Originally Posted by Manny A View Post
Okay, so I go back to my previous example where the BR overruns first base, turns back, takes a step toward second then thinks better of it, and nobody on defense sees this and says, "Tag her! She stepped toward second!" As she returns, F3 simply tags her and then throws the ball back to the pitcher. Are we supposed to rule her out or not? You make it sound like we don't do so.
I would agree with no call, as long as it is listed as an appeal.
Even "tag her" is ambiguous as it is yelled on many overruns.
__________________
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote