Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins
Under FED rules, when does a team member become a Player, and vice-versa.
Play 1) As the teams are changing sides after the first set, H1 taunts V1. H1 was a Player (on the court) at the end of the frist set.
Play 2) H1 enters the sub zone to replace H2. (a) Before, or (b) After, or (c) some other time (if it's relevant to the answer) R2 signals for a sub, H2 tells R2 "You suck."
In any of the above, does the coach have to sit?
|
In Play 1, a yellow card for unsportsmanship/taunting is issued to H1. The coach does not lose their right to stand.
In play 2, a sanction is issued to H2. The level (yellow/red) is up to the R2, and the coach does not lose their right to stand. Because play 2 is a different player, the previous action is not relevant, but if H1 would have made the comment, the sanction is worthy of disqualification in cases b/c. In case a, this would have changed the sanction for play 1.