View Single Post
  #6 (permalink)  
Old Tue Mar 14, 2017, 12:33pm
CecilOne CecilOne is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Nov 2002
Location: The Land Of The Free and The Home Of The Brave (MD/DE)
Posts: 6,425
The rule only says "making contact with a fair batted ball"; nothing about where the BR is or anything about feet.

As far as I know, we only call it an out if the BR is clearly out of the box (rule/interp. cite anyone?), meaning both feet.
Officiating takes more than OJT.
It's not our jobs to invent rulings to fit our personal idea of what should and should not be.
Reply With Quote