View Single Post
  #5 (permalink)  
Old Sun Mar 12, 2017, 02:05pm
BigCat BigCat is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2014
Location: Illinois
Posts: 1,804
Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac View Post
An additional point for the good of the cause. Since the official signals a three, and the scorer adds three to the scorebook, this can be a correctable error (not a bookkeeping error) situation and doesn't have to corrected immediately. It can be corrected within the parameters of the correctable error rule (erroneously counting or canceling a score, if error is made while the clock is running and the ball dead, it must be recognized by an official before the second live ball, if an error is corrected, play shall be resumed from the point of interruption to rectify the error).
It IS a correctable error...made while clock running. It MUST be corrected before second live ball.
Reply With Quote