View Single Post
  #49 (permalink)  
Old Wed Mar 08, 2017, 04:03pm
Raymond Raymond is offline
Courageous When Prudent
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Location: Hampton Roads, VA
Posts: 14,954
Quote:
Originally Posted by bob jenkins View Post
Without taking sides (because I don't really know*):

Play: Defender B1 takes an otherwise-legal guarding position with one foot (a) on the sideline, or (b) on the division line. Dribbler A1 charges into B1.

Ruling: (a) Block. (b) ??

(* IRL, it's easy to call the dribbling play a BC violation because "everyone" will see the foot on the line and "no one" will know of any inconsistency in the rule.)
Quote:
Originally Posted by bucky View Post
IMO, b = charge.
Bob's point being that the division line and sidelines are not both treated as boundary lines in the context of the rules.
__________________
A-hole formerly known as BNR
Reply With Quote