Quote:
Originally Posted by BillyMac
That's what I'm asking. If instead of slapping the ball out of the player's hands, the defensive player simply slaps the ball away before the offensive player can get his hands on the ball, aren't we calling a delay here?
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by frezer11
Yes, that is a delay. I had interpreted your original statement as slapping the ball away from an inbounder who had possession of it, but just had not ran out of bounds to begin the throw-in yet.
|
It could be either a delay or a T depending on how you judge the action. Do they delay it or prevent it? Do they just knock the ball out of reach or do they bat/throw it into the stands? (10-4-5a)