
Fri Mar 03, 2017, 10:53am
|
 |
Get away from me, Steve.
|
|
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 15,794
|
|
Quote:
Originally Posted by ballgame99
How is that not a shooting foul? He had ended his dribble and was jumping off of one foot when the illegal contact occurred. The jumping foot was still in contact with the floor, but does that matter in college? Under NFHS rules that's an easy shooting foul, is it not?
Moving on, you definitely cannot put this one on a lack of communication on the part of the calling official. He emphatically said no shot and pointed at the floor. The administering official must have just zoned out and because it was clearly a shooting foul just went with it. They have to go to the arrow in this case since all players were told it was 2 shots.
A bad look for sure.
|
Was there upward motion at the point where the L thought there was a foul?
|