View Single Post
  #8 (permalink)  
Old Thu Aug 21, 2003, 01:32am
cowbyfan1 cowbyfan1 is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Posts: 842
Send a message via AIM to cowbyfan1 Send a message via Yahoo to cowbyfan1
OK but what's contradicting????

The rule in the front of the book is not contradicting itself. Rule 2-42-1. "The offense is the team which is in possession of the ball. The Opponent is the defense." So by this rule the front of the book is exactly right. The offense scored and the foul was on the defense. Now the contradiction comes with 2-42-4 that says "team designations remain the same until the ball is next declared ready for play." So it is really rule 2 that does the contradicting.
__________________
Jim

Need an out, get an out. Need a run, balk it in.
Reply With Quote