View Single Post
  #10 (permalink)  
Old Mon Feb 20, 2017, 10:27am
josephrt1 josephrt1 is offline
Official Forum Member
Join Date: Jul 2014
Posts: 128
So along those lines I have 3 notes in my book on section 4.6.C:

There are 3 different terms used in 4.6:
1. Is discovered
2. Is brought to the attention of the umpire
3. Is protested
Do they all mean the same thing. To be “protested” and “brought to the attention” require someone else to notify the ump. But “is discovered” is vague. If I as the ump detect the change, is that “discovered”?
Reply With Quote