Thread: T's
View Single Post
  #22 (permalink)  
Old Wed Jan 03, 2001, 02:23pm
Gary Brendemuehl Gary Brendemuehl is offline
Official Forum Member
 
Join Date: Aug 1999
Posts: 62
Quote:
Originally posted by Brian Watson

On a whole different tangent these rules do become intertwined and a problem in regard to player numbers. If A comes in wearing 3 and he should have been 1, and the coach tells us his lineup was wrong change the book we will hit the player with a T (10-3-1) and the team with a T (10-2-2-c). If later on another player comes in wearing the wrong number and we have to change the book, we just hit the player because the maximum 1 team T had been assessed.

[Edited by Brian Watson on Jan 3rd, 2001 at 08:54 AM]
10-3-1 states "A player shall not: Art. 1... Participate after changing his/her number without reporting it to the scorers and an official."

What must the player do?
He/she must report to the scorers and an official.

Why must the player report?
He/she changed his/her number.

What does it mean for a player to change his/her number?
IMHO it means that the player takes off the jersey that he/she is wearing and puts on one with a different number. It is not a coach writting the wrong number in the scorebook.



Reply With Quote