| 
		
	
		
		
			
			 
				
				Going out of bounds: 9-3
			 
			 
			
		
		
		
			
			I cannot find the rule reference (or case play) for not calling a violation when a player goes out of bounds when bumped. 
 
A1 is running the baseline, gets a little incidental contact that causes him to take a step or 2 out of bounds, comes back in and catches the pass.  I know this is not a violation, but 9-3-3 just says "A player shall not leave the court for an unauthorized reason".   
 
Is there a past interp I am missing, or is just applying the judgement that contact makes it "authorized"?  Can someone direct me to the correct place? 
 
Had a coach make a big deal about it this weekend.
		 
		
		
		
		
		
		
			
				__________________ 
				I read this forum almost every day, but rarely post.  I have learned a lot!! Thanks to all who contribute!
			 
		
		
		
		
		
	
	 |