The Official Forum

The Official Forum (https://forum.officiating.com/)
-   Volleyball (https://forum.officiating.com/volleyball/)
-   -   PAVO Refschool Practice Test (https://forum.officiating.com/volleyball/98259-pavo-refschool-practice-test.html)

pavbref Sat Aug 02, 2014 12:02pm

PAVO Refschool Practice Test
 
Was studying for the upcoming tests, and came upon the following question:

The libero for team S, while in the front zone, jumps to attack the ball that is partially below the top of the net. The ball falls to the floor on team R side.

Correct answer is PtR.

reference is rule 12.1.2.1

Why is this an illegal libero hit? The ball is not entirely above the top of the net.

The rule states:

The libero is restricted to perform as a back-row player and is not allowed to complete an attack hit from anywhere (including the playing court and free zone) if, at the moment of contact, the ball is entirely above the top of the net.

FMadera Mon Aug 04, 2014 12:34pm

Quote:

Originally Posted by pavbref (Post 938625)
Was studying for the upcoming tests, and came upon the following question:

The libero for team S, while in the front zone, jumps to attack the ball that is partially below the top of the net. The ball falls to the floor on team R side.

Correct answer is PtR.

reference is rule 12.1.2.1

Why is this an illegal libero hit? The ball is not entirely above the top of the net.

The rule states:

The libero is restricted to perform as a back-row player and is not allowed to complete an attack hit from anywhere (including the playing court and free zone) if, at the moment of contact, the ball is entirely above the top of the net.

Sounds like a wrong answer. Can you submit feedback?


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 11:29pm.



Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.3.0 RC1